Cherrywood Community Primary School

EYFS Curriculum

The Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum consists of the Prime Areas of Communication and Language, Physical Development and Personal, Social and Emotional Development, and the Specific Areas of Literacy, Mathematics, Understand the World and Expressive Arts and Design.

For a bit more information on each Early Learning Goal – Please see our parent guide

Topics we cover throughout the year:

Autumn 1 – All about us
Autumn 2 – Celebrations
Spring 1 – People who help us
Spring 2 – Once upon a time
Summer 1 – Growing
Summer 2 – Minibeasts


For more detail please see our EYFS Curriculum overview